McGeorge offers advanced graduate law programs focusing on Transnational Business PracticeWater & Environmental Law, and U.S. Law & Policy to both U.S. and foreign-trained attorneys. 

McGeorge’s international law program is consistently ranked by U.S. News World Report as one of the top 20 international law programs in the U.S.

Graduate law programs at McGeorge have also been recognized by International Jurist to provide Top Value and excellent law school experience.

JSD Program at McGeorge

McGeorge offers the JSD degree in two areas: International Water Resources Law and International legal Studies. 

A JSD, or Doctor of Juridical Science is, in effect, legal education's counterpart to the PhD. Those who have already earned an LLM and wish to do intensive, in-depth work in either international water resources law or another international law topic can apply for the JSD program.

Upcoming Webinars

  • Nov. 10 — Tips for Submitting a Successful LLM Application | 9 a.m. | Register

Visit McGeorge at EducationUSA Virtual Recruitment Fairs

  • Tuesday, Nov. 30 — Europe (Belgium, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom)| 11:30 a.m. to 2 p.m. EST / 8:30 a.m. to 11 a.m. PST / 5:30 p.m. to 8 p.m. CET | Register
  • TBA — South America

LLM Brochure

See pdf version.

honor roll website badge
Recognized
McGeorge's LLM Programs Make National Jurist's Honor Roll

McGeorge is recognized for being a leader in legal education. Our LLM in Transnational Business Practice and LLM in Water & Environmental Law degree programs both made National Jurist's Honor Roll for 2021-2022.